If you can't see this bulletin, please click here.
If you would like to receive this bulletin in your inbox
please add This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to your contact list.
Read this bulletin in the following languages : Español | English | Français | Português | Deutsch |
New Minister of Tourism Sandra Naranjo:
vision and team work.
With commitment and passion to work for the country, Sandra Naranjo was appointed as the new Minister of Tourism of Ecuador this past July 1st. The new minister emphasized that the key success factors of her management will be: security, destinations, quality, connectivity and promotion, thus ensuring tourism supply and demand. Her arrival to the Ministry of Tourism will bring fresh and new ideas that will continue making Ecuador a leading touristic power and transforming the tourism business into the first source of non-oil revenue, by seeing the tourism sector as an economic instrument in order to achieve development. 

All You Need Is Ecuador Campaign contributes to the growth in Ecuador’s tourism
This campaign, which promotes Ecuador, was launched April 1st and in little over three months it has had a high global impact reaching record numbers in the growth of tourism in the country. On June 11 this effort was completed by the launch of the second phase of the campaign which is aimed at the international tour operators. 

Within the Economic Development Strategy, Ecuador aims to position itself as a destination of touristic inversion through an initiative to attract big business and support the development of the sector. There is an investment of $211 million USD in first class hotels and accommodations, as part of the ‘First Stone’ plan, which counts with ten touristic projects. 
The Andean Inca road system, Qhapaq Ñan, was declared a world heritage patrimony by the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) on June 22.  Qhapac Ñan in quichua means Great Road or Royal Road, and with 6000 km of extension it includes six South American countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador and Peru. 
Quito, home of the World Travel Awards 2014
 On August 9, Quito will host the XXI awards ceremony of the World Travel Awards 2014, internationally known as the “Oscar´s of the tourism industry”. The Ecuadorian capital will dress in gala to be the scene of this great event, which will award the industry of tourism of South and Central America. It will be held in the emblematic Itchimbia Cultural Center and will allow the promotion of the country in different communication platforms.
If you do not wish to receive further emails click Unsubscribe or send an email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. Check here our Privacy Policy

Share this post

Submit to DiggSubmit to FacebookSubmit to Google PlusSubmit to StumbleuponSubmit to TechnoratiSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn